Committees and Commissions

Committee Appointments & Commissions of Council

Council committees are created under the  Community Charter to provide an opportunity for members of the public to work collaboratively and provide advice on matters referred to them by Council through their Terms of Reference. Members of the public interested in joining one of the advisory committees may complete the apply when vacancies are advertised through traditional and social media, with most vacancies occurring at the beginning of the Council term.

2024 Committee Appointments

CommitteeCouncil Representative(s) or Liaison(s) & AlternatesTerms of Reference/Committee Overview
Administration & Personnel (Standing)Mayor Morel
Councillor Kwiatkowski
Councillor Weaver
Administration & Personal Terms of Reference
100% Renewables Committee (External)Mayor Morel
Councillor Provençal
100% Renewables Committee Overview
Tourism Rossland (Select)Councillor Spooner as Council Liaison
Mayor Morel as Alternate Liaison
Tourism Rossland Terms of Reference
Highway 3 Mayors and Chairs Coalition (Standing)Mayor MorelHighway 3 Mayors and Chair Coalition Terms of Reference
Recreation Master Plan Implementation (Select)Councillor Spooner
Councillor Humpherys
Recreation Master Plan Implementation Terms of Reference

Regional District of Kootenay Boundary (RDKB) Appointments

Regional District of Kootenay Boundary DirectorMayor Morel
Councillor Weaver (alternate)
Board Agendas and Minutes
Kootenay Boundary Regional Hospital DistrictCouncillor Weaver
Mayor Morel (alternate)
Board Meetings

Committees Established by Bylaw

Sustainability Commission LiaisonCouncillor Provençal as Council Liaison
Mayor Morel (as Alternate Liaison)
Rossland Sustainability Website
Sub Committee Economic Development Task Force
Councillor Weaver
Economic Development Task Force Webpage

Sustainability Commission

Rossland City Council appointed the Sustainability Commission to help guide the implementation of the Strategic Sustainability Plan. The Commission is governed by the Sustainability Commission Bylaw. Currently, the Sustainability Commission is comprised of the following task forces: Economic Development, Energy, Food Security and Bear Smart Advisory.

Learn More arrow
Close +
Back to Top