Text Size:

  • Increase
  • Decrease
  • Normal

Current Size: 100%

News Release

Expiry Date: 
Fri, 2019/02/22
Attachment(s):

For the recruitment notice, click here.

Expiry Date: 
Fri, 2019/02/15

The City of Rossland is preparing a Heritage Management Plan for the City.

A Heritage Management Plan uses community input to create a vision and actions for the conservation of a community’s heritage. The plan takes into account all of the features that matter to a community and that have heritage value. The plan will include strategies and tools for protection and management.

Heritage can mean different things to different people.

City Hall will be closed to the public from Monday December 24, 2018 until Tuesday January 1, 2019, and will re-open for regular business hours on Wednesday January 2, 2019.


Public Works will still remain open during this time.


You can reach the Public Works main line during regular hours at 250-362-2328.


In case of an after hours water/sewer emergency, please call 1-866-417-4104.
Thank you & Merry Christmas!

Expiry Date: 
Thu, 2019/01/03
Expiry Date: 
Fri, 2018/05/18

Expiry Date: 
Tue, 2018/03/13
Attachment(s):

Expiry Date: 
Tue, 2018/03/13
Attachment(s):

Expiry Date: 
Tue, 2018/03/13
Attachment(s):

The purpose of this Request for Proposal (RFP) is to invite interested parties that currently perform and/or have experience in Bylaw Enforcement Services to submit application to the City of Rossland to provide these services for approximately up to 20 hours per week from June 2017 to December 2018.  A two-year extension will be considered upon successful completion of the initial term.

Click here for a copy of the RFP

Expiry Date: 
Thu, 2017/06/01
Expiry Date: 
Wed, 2019/02/27
Attachment(s):